Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The night of easter. It is when the second day turns into the third. It is the first day, and the last. The Lord’s seventh holy day moved from Saturday to Sunday. A new day to remember and keep holy.

At Nora Church I was baptised in that moment, waiting for the time to commemorate our Lord’s resurrection. Candlelight lit the church as I read the baptismal bible verses; as the minister, my mother, 7 or so confirmates and their young leader laid their hands on my shoulders and prayed for me; as the minister poured water on my head three times. In the Name of the Father, the Son and The Holy Spirit.

I died then, and was born again, resurrected, with Christ. A new day, a new life. Mercy given, confirmed and accepted. Ending with a prayer: Lord, stay close to me.

